Who got the first Bharat Ratna award?

Asia - General Knowledge Question and Answer

Who got the first Bharat Ratna award? 

C. Rajagopalachari
Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan
C. V. Raman


An Indian independence activist, statesman, and lawyer, Rajagopalachari was the only Indian and last Governor-General of independent India. He was Chief Minister of Madras Presidency (1937-39) and Madras State (1952-54); and founder of Indian political party Swatantra Party.

Philosopher Radhakrishnan served as India's first Vice-President (1952-62) and second President (1962-67). Since 1962, his birthday on 5 September is observed as "Teachers' Day" in India.

C.V Raman was an Indian Physicist,Widely known for his work on the scattering of light and the discovery of the effect, better known as "Raman scattering", Raman mainly worked in the field of atomic physics and electromagnetism and was presented Nobel Prize in Physics in 1930.

Share Me: